Design a learning experience which is open for any learner to join, either at any time or between two dates. Publish the experience where learners can find it.

  1. Make a module available to join

  2. Show learners where to find it

  3. Send a direct link

  4. Remove learners who joined by mistake

Make a module available to join

In the Module Overview, click on Who's Involved:

To make the module available for any learner to join, click "Allow anyone to join as a learner." Optionally choose the dates between which the module will be available to join. Choose no dates, or only a start date, to keep the module available indefinitely.

When a module is made joinable, the ability to copy that module is turned off. Click Allow module copying to continue to allow both copying and joining. NOTE: Admins can always copy a module regardless of that setting so they will always see the copy button.

Show Learners where to find it

Modules set to allow anyone to join will automatically be added to the Warehouse, in the category Available to Join:

Learners can Preview the module to explore the Overview and Task Board before joining, or click Join on the module's card in the Warehouse to be added to the module:

When viewing the module's Overview or Task Board, a message at the top invites the learner to join the module:

When the learner clicks Join, they will be given a confirmation message:

Send a direct link

You can also copy the module's link in your browser, and send it directly to learners:

Remove Learners who joined by mistake

Go to the Module's Overview, and click on Who's Involved:

Click on the Learner to remove, and then click on the X next to their name:

# # #

Did this answer your question?